I realize it’s been a long time since I’ve posted. There has been good reason, though I promise you! I got a concussion, which has meant that I haven’t been able to work.. and it has me down. I really want to be able to just do my record production, become a famous singer and have life’s worries wash away. It looks like I have a learning curb to overcome first, and it makes me slightly sad. Government paperwork is so annoying to fill out, but without them we’re not even sure how we’re going to be paying our bills, never mind for my amazing music career. Life is a bunch of unsurity, and I’m still trying to be grateful for what’s handed to me. Somehow this will work itself out. I’ll admit it’s been nice to have a break from such a mundane, stressful job.. and it’s really given me the chance to put my life into perspective. It’s also gotten me to start a youtube channel where I rant and rave, because I can barely read with this concussion. It’s been interesting because I am most certainly better with written word than spoken.

On the bright side of life, it’s almost Christmas! We’ll be spending it with my partners amazing, inspiring family. It’ll give us a chance to be away from our cat who’s in heat as well. I’m planning on posting a cover, which I haven’t done in a while. It makes me happy. Maybe I’ll pick up my guitar tonight. If I’m meant to be an artist, something will happen. I have faith. I’ve worked too hard to simply give up now.

Wishing you all a Merry Christmas and happy holidays!

-Kotarah